The government will be restructured into nine ministries. The announcement has been made on Wednesday, May 10, by the leader of the DPM, Vlad Plahotniuc, following the party meeting.

In a press briefing, Plahotniuc has announced that there will remain only nine ministries out of the exiting sixteen. "The government structure proposed by the DPM consists of the Prime Minister, three first deputy ministers and nine ministries. These are the Ministry of Economy and Infrastructure, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Internal Affairs, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Defense, Ministry of Education, Culture and Research, Ministry of Health and Social Protection, Ministry of Regional Development, Agriculture and Environment", Plahotniuc said.

At the same time, the president of the Democrats has said that the number of the agencies will also be considerably reduced, and "people will be appointed based on their professional skills, not on political criteria".

Vlad Plahotniuc also specified that the final decision on this reform would be taken by the Government Coalition. 

Comment article Add to bookmarks


No reviews